Tune into ‘Supernatural’ for a nice blend of spooky and subtle pop culture humor

While I know that my favorite show, Supernatural, is not a ratings buster, I was still shocked to find it on USA Today’s “Save our Shows” list.  Trust me, this cross between X-Files and Angel is worth your time.

Despite having only three main characters, this show has a nice blend of spooky and subtle pop culture humor.  While I’m a fan of Lost and Heroes, when I want to chill out and relax Supernatural is my show of choice.

In its sophomore season, Supernatural is the story of two brothers — Dean (Jensen Ackles) and Sam Winchester (Jared Padelecki) — and their car, a black 1967 Chevy Impala.  Yes, I’m counting the car as the third lead in this series!  And you’ll have to tune in to see just why.Dean (Jensen Ackles) and Sam Wincheser (Jared Padelecki) and the black 1967 Chevy Impala

As the threesome cruise cross-country to some great classic rock tunes, the Winchester brothers hunt the spooky, the creepy and the mystical while searching for the demon that killed their parents and Sam’s girlfriend.  They save the unknowing from ever urban legend and paranormal tale you’ve every heard. 

Along the way they impersonate every type of public servant you can imagine to get the background on the evil they are fighting.  If that’s not enough to have you laughing, then their sibling squabbles will.  Anyone who has a sibling will love these witty dialogs.

Supernatural airs on CW on Thursday nights at 9 p.m.  Tune in tomorrow for a sample of Supernatural’s satirical humor when the Winchester boys visit a haunted horror film set in Los Angeles in an all new episode.

Give this show a glance while I sit on the edge of my seat waiting to see if my favorite show, and the Impala, return for a third season.

(Photo Courtesy of tvacres.com)

33 Responses to Tune into ‘Supernatural’ for a nice blend of spooky and subtle pop culture humor

  1. IndianPad says:

    Tune into ‘Supernatural’ for a nice blend of spooky and subtle pop culture humor

    Tune into ‘Supernatural’ for a nice blend of spooky and subtle pop culture humor posted at IndianPad.com

  2. rcrawford79 says:

    The show is not about the Winchester boys, but the great music and of cource the kick ass car!

  3. […] War Has Just Began on ‘Supernatural’ Ding, dong, the demon is dead.  In the Supernatural second season finale, Dean (Jensen Ackles) finale puts a bullet in the heart of the elusive […]

  4. Jay says:

    Same here, I watch Heroes, Lost, Grey’s Anatmoy, Prison Break. But Supernatural surpass than all, I just wish more ppl knew that.

  5. vacelts says:

    Jay, I agree Supernatural is a great show. I can’t say enough about it. I love the characters. I really love the car. The dialogue is top notch. I’m just glad it got renewed for another season.

  6. […] Supernatural — Thursdays at 9 p.m. on CW Check out this story of two brothers — Dean (Jensen Ackles) and Sam Winchester (Jared Padelecki) — as they travel across the country saving people from things that go bump in the night — urban legends that turn out to be real and deadly.  My favorite series, this show combines the dark and eerie with some witty, if not sarcastic, dialogue and humorous pop culture references.  Did I mention the brothers drive a very cool black 1967 Chevy Impala? […]

  7. Madara says:

    this is a really goog story. I think that they should never stop showing supernatural. Thanks a lot…….

  8. Retro says:

    Who doesn’t love classic cars? Seems everybody does and hollywood has jumped on the bandwagon too. You see them in just about every movie and TV show now.

  9. Retro says:

    I just love a cool classic car like a convertible Cutlass. I see them all the time in movies and TV now.

  10. Norma Jean says:

    I love this show! The story line and the characters are great! Plus, have you seen that car?

  11. C Richey says:

    Supernatural is easily one of the best shows on television. Quite a few of the writers came from the X-Files. I can’t wait for season 3 and season 2 is out on DVD now.

  12. OMG!!!

    i am totally inlove wit jensin ackles…NOT!!

    i only think he is mildely cute..ok mabey alot cute but i am not the kind of person who wants him to marry me but i am very into his bro on supernatural…now he can have my hand in marrage anyday

    oh and i was just wonderin if jensen or his TV bro had a email address

    mine is georgaprewett1994@hotmail.com

    make sure u have a webcam

  13. niken says:

    I’ve just some episodes of Supernatural, and yep, I really like it. I love the relationship between Dean and Sam, and the dialoogues they have every episode. Nice, and funny in a way 🙂

  14. anny says:

    i just have 2 words ´´love supernatural´´ cuz they´re so hot and the relatinship between dean and sam is great.
    i wish them the best and please add me: anny_arias07@hotmail.com and by the way im from dominican republic so u guys have a dominican fan.

    love u!!

  15. Dan says:

    really i love this classic car.and this internal stories

  16. C Richey says:

    FYI I was at Borders yesterday and saw a Supernatural novel, complete with Sam and Dean on the cover. If they start releasing books that can only help the show.

  17. Yorae says:

    Nice Character,nice scent,nice story..
    Everything is very nice

  18. lutfi says:

    hi.jensen!I’m lutfi,18,Indonesian.I watch SUPERNATURAL everyday.You’re so cool. I love your character as Dean.When will you go to Indonesia?
    I’M WAITING FOR YOU!

  19. nIA says:

    hi.. jensen !
    I`m Nia,14. balinese..
    u know Bali ???
    Bali in Indonesia ..
    I watch SUPERNATURAL everyday,, but now isn`t..
    because it is continue …
    u are soooooooo cool….
    I love your character as DEAN . . .
    When will I see you in Bali ???
    I’M WAITING FOR YOU AND JARED ….
    Please, come to here…
    Jensen,do you know …????
    you have a “SEXY LIP” …
    Love U…
    please. reply my comment in : ney_niya@yahoo.com
    bye . . . . . . !!!!!!!!!!

  20. vacelts says:

    If you like this series, you should check out the new Supernatural novels. I just finished reading the first one, Supernatural: Nevermore. You can read my review at https://redlightnaps.wordpress.com/2008/01/21/supernatural-nevermore/

  21. vacelts says:

    After watching the latest episode, I have a few burning questions, including the fate of Dean.

    I posted them at https://redlightnaps.wordpress.com/2008/02/01/supernatural-malleus-maleficarum/

    Please stop by and give me your comments.

  22. APRIL says:

    OH,OH.DEAN IS THE VERY HANDSOME, IS MY BOYFRIEND,SIGAN ASI ENSERIO ME CAEN MUY BIEN Y SU PROGRAMA ESTA GENIAL DE VERDAD LO EMPECE A VER CUANDO VI EL CAP. DE BLOODY MARI.ADIOS.

  23. […] has never properly supported the fan-favorite Supernatural, a show about the demon-hunting Winchester brothers that doesn’t quite fit in with the teen angst and reality shows filling the rest of the […]

  24. reliasson says:

    Roy Eliasson Wrote supernatural one of the best shows on the tube love all the charaters and there car”Real Tuff” Roy Eliasson wrote will Sammy become a bad guy and lead the demons ? What happend to the littel girl deamon she was the new leader ?

  25. lucie says:

    omg supernatural in my most favorite show jensen and jared are the perfect men for the part and that car is my dream car i just luv it 1967 Chevy Impala all the way

  26. JULIE CARMEN YUNK says:

    I LOVE SUPERNATURAL. I IOVE JENSEN AND JARED. THEY ARE SO CUTE AND SEXY.

  27. vacelts says:

    Season 4 has really heated up.

    The hunt this week really took a back seat to the trouble brewing between the brothers. I have to wonder if the boys are going to make it past this issue or is it going to divide them forever.

    I was a little surprised that Dean told Sam about what Castiel said, given his own epic internal battle as to whether Castiel is real and if there really is a God.

    And did I mention how much I hate Ruby right now!

  28. jared says:

    i like jared padalecki so much hes my faverote actor and i wish the best for him

  29. Bryon Wolf says:

    Bryon Wolf wrote cool show love the new story line Bryon Wolf the angel is a good subplot Bryon Wolf will the brothers end up killing eachother?

  30. spookey says:

    all cought up after last night. The fallen angel really got me from behinde great idear to let them fight it out

  31. kerrie slade says:

    SUPERNATURAL ROCKS IIIII LOVE DEANNN!!!!!!!!

    AND THE IMPALA OMG!!

    AUSTRALIA LOVES SUPERNATURAL

Leave a Reply

