Great Resource for Newbie Bloggers

Interested in starting a blog?  New to blogging in general?  Check out this little tutorial for more information.

I’ve been blogging for two months now, but found this guide to be a great little tool in and of itself.  Unless you are real familiar with blogging, the terminology alone can be a little intimidating.  This tutorial lists a lot of the blogging jargon along with easy definitions.

But more importantly, if you are thinking about starting a blog, it has a nice chart comparing the various blogging software so that you can find the one that fits your needs best.

I currently use WordPress for my blog.  I did so because a friend recommended it, not because I had researched it.  However, I was lucky and Wordpess more than meets my blogging needs.  It’s simple and easy to use.  You don’t have to know HTML or be very technical to use it.

 I like that I can have a nice clean looking blog that is easy to use without having to do a lot of background work.  This feature allows me to concentrate on writing my posts.

However, resource like this when I started would have been great.  I hope you find it useful too.

Leave a Reply

