Instead of Manhattan, The Muppets To Take the Disney Channel

As a parent of toddlers, I watch a lot of the Disney Channel.  It’s got some great original shows that are wonderful for toddler development.  And soon it’ll be home to Jim Henson’s The Muppets.

The Muppet MovieAccording to Muppet News Flash, the Disney Channel plans to introduce The Muppets to a new generation through “shorts” (mini-movies).  The shorts are scheduled to appear later this year (maybe as soon as August) and will have cameos of other Disney stars.

I was a generation that grew up on The Muppets.  As a kid, The Muppet Show in primetime was appointment television.  And when a new Muppet movie was release, my cousins and I were first in line.

I recently bought The Muppets Take Manhattan so I could introduce my two-year-old twins to The Muppets.  We watched it the other day and they loved it.  So I’m very glad to hear that The Muppets will soon be added to their slate of Disney shows. 

In the meantime, I’ll be looking to add the other Muppet movies to our DVD collection.  I also hear that the first two seasons of The Muppet Show has been released.  I’ll have to check that out.

One Response to Instead of Manhattan, The Muppets To Take the Disney Channel

  1. Nikki says:

    It’s almost a year later and I don’t see them on here.

Leave a Reply

