The Lazy Man’s Guide to the 2008 Presidential Election

Presidential SealIf you are like me you can’t stand sifting through all the propaganda the candidates for the 2008 presidential election are spewing just to find the candidate that bests supports your issues of concern.  Now, there’s an easier way.

I’m a firm believer in exercising my right to vote.  It was a hard earned right and I intend to use it so that I won’t lose it.  But the sheer thought of listening to all the candidates’ speeches just to find out who supports what is enough to send me running from the nearest media outlet.

However, my friend Marc recently shared a site perfect for lazy voters like me.  This site lists many of the key issues.  You just select where you stand on each issue and how important that issue is to you.

It’ll show you a list of the candidates that match your interest and it’ll also show you which issues you differ on with each candidate.

I tried it and thought the results were pretty accurate to where I planned to vote.  While I’m not sure I’ll be voting for the first person on my list, I can say that the Top 3 are all under consideration for me.  And most importantly, Hillary Clinton didn’t show up anywhere near my top choices.  In fact, she received negative points for me. 

So, if you need help filtering through all the candidates comments to find what’s important to you or if you are just a wee bit lazy, check out Pick Your Candidate to find the candidate that best addresses your concerns.

Leave a Reply

