Put Presidential Candidates in ‘Moment of Truth’ Hot Seat

With a few exceptions, I’ve made it clear that I’m not a big fan of this reality TV phase that the networks have plunged us into.  I can leave more of these shows than I can take.  And I think that they are really beginning to scrape the bottom of the barrel with ideas for these reality programs (not that any of us believe there’s anything remotely “real” about them).

Moment of TruthHowever, I think I’ve finally found a use for Fox’s new filler reality show, Moment of Truth.  (This idea is not original to me.  I stole borrowed it from TV Guide’s “Is it Just Me?” column.)

Wouldn’t it be a great idea if we could get each of the presidential candidates to take a turn in the MOT hot seat?  I like the idea of strapping the candidates to a lie detector and giving them each 20 yes/no questions to answer (minus the prize money).

Let’s pretend that my hypothetical is even possible.  What one question would you ask Hillary Clinton, Barack Obama, Mike Gravel, John McCain, Mike Huckabee or Ron Paul?  Remember it must elicit a yes or no response.

Leave a Reply

