National Grouch Day

Feeling kind of grumpy today?  Not your usual happy self?  Or maybe you’re always like this?  Either way, you are in the holiday spirit because today – October 15 – is National Grouch Day.

Sure it’s a fictitious holiday, but who doesn’t need a day where it’s okay to grumble – especially with the slew of stressful holidays heading our way.  So put on your best grumpy face and celebrate.

While you busy being irritable and cantankerous, tell us who is your favorite grouch?  It can be a character from TV, the movies, your favorite book or even a real life person (be careful here this one could come back and bite you in the butt).

And what is your best remedy to get your self out of a grumpy day funk?

4 Responses to National Grouch Day

  1. vacelts says:

    My favorite grouch is those two old guys that sat in the balcony on the Muppet Show. Who is yours?

    And when I particularly grumpy, my best remedy is usually alone time. A good chick flick with lots of crying — and chocolate, there must be chocolate! How do you get out of your grump funk?

  2. The Devil says:

    My favorite grouch is Eustace from that cartoon show “Courage, the cowardly dog” . He’s grouchy, smelly and evil. Hehehe…

    I’ve always believed that there’s no pain or negative emotion in the world that shopping can’t fix. EVER. 🙂

  3. vacelts says:

    He’s grouchy, smelly and evil.

    Always good criteria for a grouch.

    And I engaged in a little shopping therapy myself last night. 🙂

  4. rcrawford79 says:

    I guess my favorite grouch would start with my dearly departed father and believe it or not my dalmation dog named Jasper. Both were great grumps mixed with a lot of love and joy to be around. My grump list would end with Andy Rooney. Who doesn’t love his grumpy, dead on take of Americana each Sunday evening.

Leave a Reply

