Sick Day Movies

My twins are sick today so we are hosting our own mini Scooby Doo marathon.  Scooby Doo has the most movies they can agree on. 

If it was just my daughter, we’d be watching princess movies all day.  My son would rather spend the day watch movies like Cars and Speed Racer.

But that’s okay, because sick days are meant to snuggle under a blanket, curl up on the couch and watch that one or two movies that really seem to connect to you.

My husband loves to watch the Matrix trilogy when he’s sick.  It’s the only time he really gets to watch them uninterrupted.

My sick day movies are little less cohesive:  Eddie and the Cruisers, The Lost Boys and A Knight’s Tale.

I know that Eddie is a little off beat, probably why I like it.  But I love the music in the show.  The Lost Boys has been a favorite of my since I was a teen.  And I don’t even know why I like A Knight’s Tale, except maybe for the eye candy Heath Ledger.

Yeah, I know it’s a weird collection, but that’s what sick days are for – to bring out those movies that you don’t necessarily watch with family and friends.

What is your favorite sick day movie(s)?

One Response to Sick Day Movies

  1. rcrawford79 says:

    I guess my would have to be the Matrix. For what ever reason when I get ill, the Matrix makes the sick world that I am alright.

Leave a Reply

